Tool Tuesday: paper cutter

Confession: I can’t draw a straight line with a ruler. The same goes for cutting.

What’s that have to do with glass? Well, paper is an important part of how I share my work.  It conveys the title of a piece, a bit about the process and helps to introduce me to you.

Wunder Bird packaging

My trusty little paper cutter is how I get from a sheet of printed words…label sheet

…to something more…paper cutter

…with a relatively straight edge. A bit more handmade to round out a finished piece.

Wunder Around labels

This is the latest in a series of posts showing the behind the scenes of what it takes to make something by hand. Explore other posts in the series. Questions about the tools or process? Let me know in the comments!

"what it takes to make" series by Wunder Around 
Leave a Reply

