Inspiration Iceland: Lava

I think I’m addicted to lava. Icelandic lava to be precise. I loved gazing across the lava fields now covered in moss.

lava field

I loved watching the mud bubble while snow fell at Seltún. I loved the black sandy beaches left behind.

Kleifarvafn beach

And the colors…

lava rocks many

…and textures of the rocks at our feet.

lava rocksSo far, they’ve inspired a wrap…

lava bowl by Wunder Around…and a double color drop.

lava plate by Wunder Around

And I’m still addicted.
lava rock duo by Wunder Around

One thought on “Inspiration Iceland: Lava

  1. Pingback: learning curve | Wunder Around

Leave a Reply

