out of hibernation

Hello out there! It’s been a (long) while. I’ve wondered about how best to catch up, but will just give diving in a go.

The last few months have been a bit of a whirlwind with a West coast biz trip that ended with food poisoning, colossal dental issues that have me lighter by a tooth and on-the-go days that had me falling into bed each night. But, there were some beautiful sunrises along the way.

sunrise on Coronado IslandI’ve spent many hours at the glass studio, but few of them have been spent making work of my own. We’ve welcomed visiting artists from England, hosted Open Houses and replaced the crucible in our glass furnace. And I’ve been introducing others to the wonders of hot glass as a Beginning Glassblowing instructor.

IMG_3649

And, most exciting of all, my husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary a bit early with a trip to Iceland.

IMG_9115I’ve got a few hundred pics from the journey–I’ll start with a favorite.

Snaefellsnes PeninsulaMy idea book is full and I’ve got some hot shop rental time on the calendar for Sunday. In the meantime, spring has sprung in DC!

lilac and the capital columnsWhat have you been up to?

One thought on “out of hibernation

  1. Pingback: detour? | Wunder Around

Leave a Reply

