Countdown to Chicago: one day to go

This time tomorrow, I’ll be en route to Chicago for the One of Kind Show and Sale. I’ve got 15 pounds of business cards, got in one last trip to the hot shop to make some (more) new pieces and have been checking things off the list. I’m sure there are things I’ve forgotten, but I’ll worry about that in Chicago!

Here’s a peek at a few of the newest pieces traveling with me:

Holiday Thread Vases by Wunder Around

IMG_1472

Paperweights and thread vase by Wunder Around

If you’ll be in Chicago sometime between the 6th and 9th, be sure to make a trip to the show–with more than 600 artists participating, you’re sure to find something to love! I’ll be in booth 8-10EP in the Etsy Artist Pavilion. Drop me a comment below and I’ll send a code for complimentary admission your way.

If you can’t make it to Chicago, but want to see some of my work in person, there are two more ways to see me this month. I’m excited share that the Brentwood Arts Exchange at Gateway Arts Center is now carrying my work. Vases from my Threads Collection as well as blown glass ornaments are currently for sale.

You’ll also find me at the DC GlassWorks and Sculpture Studios Holiday Sale and Open House on December 15 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. In addition to items for sale, you can sign up to make your own ornament, see glass blowing demonstrations and more.

In the meantime…I’m not sure how often I’ll post while on the road, but you can follow me on Twitter or check in on my Facebook page for updates from Chicago!

Leave a Reply

