Countdown to Chicago: seven days to go

One week from now I’ll be on my way to Chicago for the One of Kind Show and Sale. Time is flying by and I’ve been chipping away at my to do list.

After some sawing, hammering and painting, the basics of my main display pieces are complete (fingers crossed they fit in my 5′ x 5′ space and the car according to plan). I’ve been taking advantage of the cool, winter-like days for some extra time in the hot shop. And sweating it out upstairs in the cold shop to get some needed finishing work done. Here’s a peek at some of the newest pieces you’ll find in the Wunder Around booth (#8-10EP).

I’ve also been working through the details–ordering new business cards, finalizing my hotel reservations and taking product inventory to name just a few. The list is shrinking along with the time! Among the things still to do: finalizing my pricing, making labels, painting a more permanent name on my banner and making my playlist for the 10+ hour drive. Time to power through!

 

Leave a Reply

