hello out there!

What a month! October has been crazy on several fronts–the most recent of which was Hurricane Sandy. Before the big storm blew in, I had a blast at the BIG Studio Open House at DC Glassworks and Sculpture Studios. It was our first open house in in the expanded studio and it lived up to the “double the space, double the fun” billing.

Great people, fun glassblowing demos, lots of glass pumpkins made, music by Small Doses and dinner from Fojol Bros. food truck among the highlights. Lots of pictures up here. And it was cool to see and talk to folks exploring my new shared studio!

I’ve also been busy getting ready for the One of a Kind Show and Sale Chicago. I’ve scored some cool pieces for my display and been busy making new glass to bring with me. Here’s a peek at a few of my newest creations:

And it’s halloween tomorrow. I’ve got some pumpkins to carve!

 

 

Leave a Reply

