last stop

As predicted, I didn’t make it to all (or nearly all) the shops participating in the Metro Yarn Crawl. However, Sunday I was able to add one more to the list. I was in Arlington to pick my space for the upcoming Artomatic (running Friday, May 18 to Saturday, June 23) and a super rainy afternoon seemed like the perfect excuse to cruise down to Alexandria and the fabulous Fibre Space. Since it was my last stop in the crawl, I figured it was okay to stock up. Color and touchability were again my deciding factors on what to bring home.

My bag now includes a Manos del Uruguay silk blend in “jungle,” the Fibre Company’s Savannah in marigold and Organik in algae, a merino/silk worsted in graphite by Skein and two Finito Fingering Pure Superfine Merino wool yarns by Malabrigo Yarn (archangel and azules).

And lest you think I’m in danger of becoming a yarn hoarder, fear not–I’ve already made something with one of my yarn crawl purchases! Here’s what part of Thursday’s find has become:

The color doesn’t come through fabulously in the picture, but the blue of the yarn almost exactly matches one of my blown glass bowls. If things go well, I’ll have more fun color combinations like this to share soon!

5 thoughts on “last stop

  1. Pingback: Artomatic: what’s on display « Wunder Around

  2. Pingback: what i’m working on « Wunder Around

Leave a Reply

