colorful afternoon

It’s been a crazy-busy week, so when I found myself with an unexpected few hours of free time this afternoon, I soaked it up. I made my second stop on the Metro Yarn Crawl and snapped up two more yummy yarns–an azul blue worsted, kettle dyed merino wool by MalabrigoYARN and a bubble gum pink merino wool and silk Venezia worsted by Cascade Yarns.

Then, on the way to the glass studio, I stopped in at a local farmers market that I have managed to miss up until now–it was fab! I got dinner, a mother’s day gift, such super-fragrant flowers and fresh produce.

I’ll be hitting this one up again soon.

3 thoughts on “colorful afternoon

  1. Pingback: last stop « Wunder Around

  2. Pingback: Artomatic: what’s on display « Wunder Around

Leave a Reply

