plates!

I’m excited to have another “during and after” set of photos to share–this time from my first go at making plates.

Here I’m adding a jack line–a constriction in the glass that will allow me to separate the piece from the blow pipe and open it up a little later in the process. At this stage and for this piece, my color application has already taken place and my focus is on getting it into shape.

I made three plates during the session and used the same lovely transparent frits as in my earlier bowls to add a nice kick of color.

I have some improvements to make in my technique, but had a lot of fun with these the first time around!

p.s. you may begin to sense a theme in my glass blowing attire as apparently 95% of my t-shirt collection depicts video games or scooters.

Leave a Reply

