handmade holiday decor

The holidays seemed like a perfect excuse to change up my color palette a bit. I set out to make three blown glass globes in varying sizes: one red, one green and one white. As the white and red globes started to take shape, I realized the green might be a bit much–so I stuck to my first two colors.

Then I picked up a soft, textured yarn in white and set myself down to figure out a new crochet pattern. A few modifications and some Thanksgiving traveling later, I had myself a “snowflake” base for my globes.

A few battery-operated votives later, and a holiday centerpiece for day or evening was done.

2 thoughts on “handmade holiday decor

Leave a Reply

