natural light

I spent the past three days soaking up great business advice, meeting crafty peeps from around the country and generally having an awesome time at Hello Craft‘s Summit of Awesome in Baltimore. I have quite the homework list ahead of me, some around the house chores to tackle this weekend and a fun open house at DC GlassWorks and Sculpture Studio to get to shortly. But soon after getting home from this morning’s session, I saw some great natural light pouring through my living room window and couldn’t resist trying out a few of tips from Thursday’s lighting session.

One of my newest pieces is a mushroom-inspired blown glass bowl.

I’m not sure that I’ve found the right backdrop (and if so, I need to break out the iron!), but Miranda Lievers was spot-on with her advice about the use of natural light from one source–this looks it will be so much better than all that gear!

Leave a Reply

