hit

It’s been a hit or miss kind of year for me and my plants. I’ve managed to keep one orchid continually in bloom since November and successfully repotted another (it’s now flowering). I’ve also managed to kill off at least three aloe plants and two new perennials. So, I was pleasantly surprised to see a new plant take root (literally) when I wasn’t event trying!

We had some work done to our house this spring which required some drastic trimming of the plants bordering the house. When I took the pruning shears to the hydrangea, I brought some of the cuttings inside for decoration. And when I went to toss out the wilting blooms this weekend, I noticed that one of the stalks sprouted roots! A hydroponic hydrangea–cool!

Leave a Reply

