explorations

I’m going to blame the mix of gravel and scooters (bad combination) for my unrealistic avoidance of dirt+gravel+narrow roads. So when my hubby navigated us down one (even though i was driving the car), I was not a happy camper. Thankfully, he is more adventurous than I when it comes to “unpaved adventures,” because we discovered the old Rock Run Grist Mill (circa 1794) in northern Harford County, Md.

Just to the side of the mill was a smaller stone cottage with a natural spring and mini waterfall. The moss and vegetation was stupendous. My little digital camera just wasn’t doing it justice, although that didn’t stop me from trying. I’ll definitely have to go back–despite the dirt road!

Leave a Reply

