fun with photography

So I am a photo nerd. And a plant nerd. And a little bits of life nerd. My husband often rolls his eyes when we’re out at a park with the dogs because, inevitably, I have to stop to take a picture, then another, and another. I’ve accumulated hundreds (at least) of pictures of flowers, trees, doorways, buildings, food, signs, dogs, you name it.

Our walls are already pretty full (my hubby likes to take pictures too, plus we can’t resist great ones from others!), so I’ve been doing some deep thinking of what else I can do with all these pictures. I’ve been working with resin on and off for a few years now, so I gave that a go. The result? Some nice chunky necklaces.

Through the Looking Glass Through the Looking Glass Through the Looking Glass
I’ve also been doing some experiments with paint and canvas.

Through the Lookng Glass

at least it’s not a plain, jane frame!

Leave a Reply

